## **2017 AWARDS**

Presented at the Awards Dinner 2017 MSLA Annual Conference Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

May 7, 2017

Awards Co-Chairs: Amy Short and Ann Perham



Administrator Advocate Sheila McAdams, Principal, Winthrop Elementary School, Ipswich

(Nominated by Karen Sekiguchi)

Dr. John Marcus, District Administrator, Sharon Public Schools

(Nominated by Cathy Collins)

School Library Champions Timothy Farmer, Supt, Sharon Public Schools (Nom. by Cathy Collins)

Jen Price, Ed.D. Supt, N.Andover Pub.Schools (Nom. by Laura Harrington)

School Library Advocate Roger Rosen, President and CEO of Rosen Publishing

Peggy Hallisey Lifetime Achievement Susan Crowther, Chicopee Comprehensive High School

Mary Eldringhoff, Tewksbury Memorial High School

Chris Swerling, Newton Public Schools

Service Award Anita Cellucci, Westborough High School

Laura D'Elia, Fales and Armstrong Elementary Schools, Westborough

Sue Doherty, Pollard Middle School, Needham

**President's Award** \*Lani Blechman, Leverett Elementary School

NORTHEAST: \*Courtney Ahearn, Sargent and Thompson Elem. Schools, North Andover

METROWEST: \*Paige Rowse, Needham High School

BOSTON: Allegra D'Ambruoso, Boston Arts Academy

SOUTHEAST: \*Kim Keith, M.E.Small Elementary School, West Yarmouth

CENTRAL: Bethany Dunton, Auburn High School

M.S.L.A. (Super Librarian) west: \*Andrea Belanger, Hampshire Regional High School, Westhampton

NORTHEAST: Barb Fecteau, Beverly High School

METROWEST: \*Wendy Garland, Avery Elementary School, Dedham

southeast: \*Melinda Adams, Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School, Bourne

\*Cindy Erle, Center School, Stow

Web Seal of Excellence Deanna Beattie, Loring Elementary School, Sudbury

Bridget Knightly and Shelley Mains, Brookline High School

Leslie Lomasson, Amherst Regional High School

Paula Myers and Susan King, Lincoln-Sudbury High School Margaret Kane Schoen, Newton South High School Emily Warner, Notre Dame Academy, Hingham

PALS Award Carlisle Education Foundation (Nominated by Maya Bery)

(Parents as Library Supporters) Medfield Coalition for Public Education (Nominated by Randie Groden)

\*Cathy Collins, Sharon High School

\*Participating in the IdeaLab on Sunday, May 7, 2017